Spread Kindness - Give Three Compliments Today (And Every Day!)

in #fitness6 years ago

Good morning, friends!

So it's Saturday, arguably the best day of the week... A great time to chill out, reflect on the last few days, and take a moment to reconnect with yourself and the ones you love.

I work Saturday mornings so my chilling comes later, but you get the point :) I still like to start my day with a little targeted reflection and begin my day with as much warmth and enthusiasm as possible - who doesn't like that?

To make today even better, and to help establish a feel-good, healthy, mood-boosting, beneficial habit going forward, I would like you all to try something with me:

Give out THREE compliments today.

They can be anything, directed toward someone you know or a stranger, as simple or as deep as you see fit.

Mix it up - tell someone in passing that you like their shirt, tell your spouse how beautiful/handsome they look today and how much you love them, call or text a good friend and let them know how much you appreciate or admire something about them - seriously, anything works and it's ALL beneficial :)

Acts of kindness count too - offer to help someone with their groceries, hold the door, say hello, SMILE... The more, the merrier - literally!

This isn't just to benefit the people around you, this directly affects YOU as well. This practice makes you feel good regardless of the reaction you get, but keep with it - the more you spread around good energy, the more you'll get in return.

Notice how doing this makes you feel, and how it affects those you interact with. Notice how long the smile lingers, for yourself and for them! Notice more and more people around you willing to connect in a positive way, even just in passing.

Don't be shy!

With every kind word and gesture, the world becomes a little sunnier :)

Lastly, don't be afraid to give one of those compliments to yourself! It's never a bad idea to acknowledge the good you have to offer. It can be a quiet (but effective!) little confidence boost :)

Now get out there and spread the love! Don't be creepy, obviously - it's fine to be observant, but keep it appropriate and respectful.

Take this positive energy and run with it, friends - it can be the most motivating force in the world. Don't stop at three compliments if you don't want to, go for more! And consider taking this exercise past today... It could be a wonderful habit in the making :)

Who will you compliment first?

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you'd like! :)

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

Great advice! Making the world a little better every day.

We all play a role in making society better. A small act of kindness can make a huge difference in someone's day.

Thank you, my friend @mrosenquist :) and I agree @ultimus, so true and SO worth it!

This is so great! Imagine if everyone in the world did this. :) The world would surely be a better place. But for now, we have to start somewhere. It is already 5:30 pm and I just read this, I have to get my three compliments in. Going country dancing later, so that should be easy to do. :)

Thank you! Wouldn't it be awesome? It's such an easy way to make a difference :) haha it's never too late to start - I'm sure everyone out there dancing was happy to hear nice things from you! Sounds like such a blast!! :)

You are welcome! Yes it would be super awesome. And it was a fun night dancing for sure! haha :)

well done friend, very nice article, loved it

Thank you so much!! :) so glad you enjoyed!

best compliments or mantra i do daily i am sorry i love please forgive me thank you ;D

The "I love you" is my favorite part! :D

nice article very good thinking and very enspirable to all.

Thanks so much for saying so! I appreciate you reading and taking the time to comment! :)

most welcome. pls support me and upvote me and advised me how to do to grow in this plateform pls

@annemariemay what a great story

Thank you so much @alex3232!

Hi! Can we talk about business at a discord? @jozef230
#8620
Thanks! Regards

Hi friend! Sure! Go ahead and send me a direct message, @annemariemay #3853

Hi Annemarie, I think it is wonderful that your blog is not only about training your body, but also your mind in a positive way! Beautiful pics, you have a very positive energy 😊

Hi @marthastardust! Thank you so much, you're so kind! I truly appreciate your support! :)

Ok am shy to say this but i've got to say it haha.
@annemariemay you are very pretty. Love your hair and you smile...................................

You're so sweet @lexymaine, thank you! You made me blush!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71