A fresh morning walk on the beach this morning~

in #fitness6 years ago

When there is an urge to walk - do it! - Angie Mitchell

I jumped out of bed and did something I don't normally do these days - went for a walk on the beach. I am usually writing posts first thing in the morning. But not today! I have some lovely house guests this week and it is only good manners go along and play the guide. Right?

Today I needed to check out the beach, walk, breathe in the salty air and take some pics of the beautiful surf beach of mine at 6:30 am. It was so worth it, so many great photo opportunities to share of early morning on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland.

The sky was cloudy so no morning sunrise colours this morning. Many morning kind of walkers were out enjoying the ambience of this beach,

My friends and I could not work out why this work type of ute was driving on the beach. Checking for rubbish, sharks, taking a short cut to work?

Hitting waves is a good way to start the day. There were several board riders in the ocean.

I really admire the way Mother Nature paints her picture - there were different colours along the beach. Check out this view of the distance compared to the beach I was walking along. This walk has been so invigorating this morning and it reminded me what I was missing out on each morning. So glad I decided to start the day on this surf beach of mine.


Cheers

Have a happy day everyone wherever you happen to be.


Sort:  

That is beautiful! You are s lucky to be able to walk on a beach like that in the morning. I am glad you enjoyed it!

I am lucky and never take this beach for granted.

ha! wow @angiemitchell what a way to start the day..I mean I know you are out in the evenings on the beach but the morning ain't bad either! love the way the ocean is the same color as the sky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52