2018 Los Angeles Marathon

in #fitness7 years ago

I've lived in Los Angeles for over a decade, but until this weekend, I never took the time to be a L.A. Marathon spectator.

I work with a charity that was in the race, so I became the designated photographer.
Both the 5k and the main marathon started out at Dodger Stadium.

stadium.jpg
The 5k was a run around the property surrounding the stadium, whereas the main marathon went from the stadium all through Los Angeles, and ending at the Santa Monica Pier.

5k.jpg

I made my visit to the mid-point, which was at Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica Blvd. in Beverly Hills.

cheerzone.jpg
Although there were many runners, the race was much smaller than I had imagined. There was a steady flow of runners, but not a lot of thick spots on the track.

lam18.jpg

The temperature was in the low to mid-fifties. Not bad running weather at all.

Sort:  

Hello I like marathons I have participated 2 times in a walk that takes place in my country in the state of aragua is the walk of san sebastian and they are approximately 42 kilometers

I love these marathons, in my country they usually do many races of much more than 5k it is very fun to be in those races

Have you heard of steemit LA?? They have local steemit meetups

https://www.steemitla.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84