Stop Ego Lifting and start gaining!

in #fitness7 years ago

IMG_3029.JPG

I have been lifting weights for past decade and was never a typical ego lifter. However, I did use to do traditional pyramind sets and worked towards higher weight for lower repetitions. This helped create a good solid foundation.

Since January I have been tracking my macros, hitting the weights and doing at least 30 minutes of cardio on an incline at 3.5 mph with a mix of weight vest walking at home from 2-3 miles. The only difference being my approach to weight lifting.

I have up'd my repetitions to sometimes over 40 reps in a single set squeezing every contraction to fill the targeted muscle with blood to destroy the tissue. The results have been amazing and I have been doing the bulk of my lifts from anywhere between 5lb-30lb dumbells. I am currently down 50 lbs on the year to be 5'10 220 lbs with a goal set at 205 lbs. I enjoy about 2-3 light cheat meals a day and only drink water or diet arizona teas.

I will post more on macronutrients in the future. My current split is below.

226 grams of protein
90 grams of carbs
60 grams of fats

IMG_3054.PNG

Sort:  

follow me i did follow you check my post and resteemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50