Post Work Waterfront JiggyJog

in #fitnation6 years ago (edited)

A bit more training:

Managed to get out for a jog yesterday after work. Starting to get a bit more consistent, but only because my coworker who joined me convinced me that we probably should go for a run, instead of cracking a beer. The heat was pretty close to unrelenting, but the breeze coming off the ocean made it bearable.


A little bit of people dodging at the start, but it was worth it...

Running in a group, or with others, is always a little bit tricky for me. If it's someone I know, I end up getting pretty chatty and losing my win. It was alright though, as we managed to maintain a pretty reasonable pace:

~5.5km @ a 6:26min/km pace, in the heat, right after work (I almost exclusively drink coffee at work, because I'm stupid), while maintaining a conversation?

Not bad at all.

Making sure I get a bit of rest in between run days though -- so I shan't be running tonight. Hoping to make some improvements on the next iteration of @RunBurgundy tonight and get ready for the launch of a website. I've signed up for a half-marathon in October (early October -- whenever Canadian Thanksgiving is. I always forget... The 9th maybe?) -- and I'd like that to generally coincide with the launch of the new and improved @RB. Stay tuned for now, and keep bringing your friends on board. We're going to build a running community on here.

Check out this run, and my athlete page here:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61