Movement May - 50% through!

in #fitnation6 years ago (edited)

Move mob.png

Well done everyone, we hit the half-way point on Movement May a day or two or three ago, it's time to bring this baby home, or, more likely, freak out and start to panic. I know which one I'll be doing...

This post is brought to you by Whiskey.

Absolutely everyone knows that drinking while exercising is moderately important, and nothing helps you forget the pain of a kilometer yog quite like a beverage bottled in Scotland from a 60% malt and 40% grain blend by Old St. Andrews Distillery...

Head on over to grab your possibly hydrating
Run Burgundy Great Odin’s Raven Special Reserve Whiskey now.


Obviously, while Movement May is still going, anyone is free to jump in and join... mention your intent and target distance for the remainder of the month and I'll edit you into this post.

Here's our brave movement moguls so far:

NameTeamDist.Progress
@ratticusTeam Pink25kmsPost
@phelimintTeam Pink25kmsPost
@choogirlTeam Vegan50kmsPost
@thekitchenfairyTeam Vegan50kmsPost
@coachmellowTeam Red50kmsPost
@TeamSteemTeam Vegan100kmsPost
@AussieNinjaTeam Blue100kmsPost
@SamBillinghamTeam Blue100kmsPost
@o07lifeTeam Blue100kmsPost
@MStaffordTeam Yellow150kmsPost
@LinnyPlantTeam Green200kmsPost
@Run.Vince.RunTeam Green200kmsPost
@AnikekirstenTeam Green200kmsPost
@mazzleTeam Green200kmsPost

If you do a post about your progress to the 50% point, please either call me out or link it below, and I'll add it to the above table.

Let's get moving!



Source

Sort:  

Ooph. I haven't even had time to write a Movement Mob post -- let alone get substantial amounts of running in. It's decided! Writing one up tonight, but I may have to revise my target -- likely while sipping some whiskey and admiring all my leather-bound books.

RAWR. Well maybe there will be more fitmon for next month. Sorry I'm being a total failwhale atm XD

goatsig

Forgive me, I have been a lazy May Mover... but reporting in finally! https://steemit.com/cycling/@linnyplant/my-slow-moving-movement-may-report-1

Now...why am I seeing alcohol on this post? I hope you're not encouraging us to carry with a bottle of burgundy for hydration?!?!?!

I'll be doing another post later on, possibly in a day or 2, but this was my previous update post. Not specifically 'half way', but an update so I'm not lacking a post link.

https://steemit.com/fitnation/@ratticus/the-crazy-has-continued-and-i-ve-been-enjoying-it

And my 'half way' post is up. Though it's more of a 2/3 or an (almost) completed post...

https://steemit.com/fitness/@ratticus/the-continuing-fitness-adventure

Nice work @aussieninja I am smashing it this month and am almost at 200km. My latest post has me at 141km for my progress
https://steemit.com/healthandfitness/@run.vince.run/racing-and-training-for-this-weeks-movement-may

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15