What is your motivational story of being bold, fit and muscular from a fat person?

in #fit2 years ago

image.png
I started with personal development. It was a very low moment in my life where I had no money, relation ships and my general lifestyle was completely unhealthy.

I needed to change it all, but I knew I had to do it little by little. I approached it with small steps changing bad habits in my behavior and daily routine.

Basically, my body transformation began with personal development reading and studying psychology, meditation, behaviors, psychological patterns, mindsets. Soon after I ended up reading about nutrition. I began replacing the bad foods with the good ones. Step by step I came to a deep understanding.

Then sports came into my life again after years of sedentarism even though I was a professional swimmer once, in childhood. Lost everything and I couldn’t even run 3 km properly when once I was able to swim 12 km. Imagine the impact and the shock I had to notice it.
Without money for gym membership I was in the situation where Street Fitness fitted better. I started doing basic exercises such as pullups, dips, pushups, squats. Soon after I started to read about bodyweight workouts in parks and on the streets. In the moment I came across several books about bodyweight training, widely known as calisthenics.

I started to read theory and apply then I came up with a good plan. So, basically from being a total novice I managed to build an enormous strength and a muscular physique.

It was extremely rough and challenging. But I didn’t quit and after 4 years you can see here my transformation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86