My First Written Post

in #fist6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Tansley, here I woke up this morning wondering what will I post on Steemit and thought of doing a video of what I like to do for exercise.

I was really nervous and I found myself looking at it was not as good as I wanted to be.

Now all I want to do is to try to be better at it. It is something that I have taken for granted see so many videos online that I now have a new respect for the creative process of posting videos for vlogging, teaching, or podcasting.

There is now this new respect I have for video creators it feels just like when I started playing basketball and got better at it over time but had also gained a deeper understanding on how great ones like Michael Jordan, Lebron James, and Kobe Bryant who has process of hard work got them to greatness. While I am no great skilled baller I do have confidence on the basketball court. And that confidence is also another form self-respect.
LeBronMIKEKobe-e1451612778910.jpg
Self-respect is something that can be gained from doing the thing you might not be good at now but gets better at it over time and you will feel a comfort in doing it that it feels natural.
That's the comfort I want doing these videos and not only that also giving value to the community.
Until next time Steemers, stay loose.

Sort:  

I'm new to steemit also and yes I agree with ya

Welcome to Steemit!! How long has it been?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63