Why do you wake up in the morning?

in #fishing7 years ago

Many people have many different reasons they get out of bed in the morning. For some it is money, for others its love, necessity, and many probably don't even have an answer to that question. For me it is fishing. It is the one thing I can completely submerse myself in and feel completely free. When I am out on the water I feel home. Even if it's smelly municipal waterway, to a gorgeous pristine lake I always feel home in my mind, body and spirit. I am not always chasing the "big one". Most of the time I prefer to go to smaller streams and tributaries to find the fish that have been here naturally for millions of years. Its a form of primitive hunting with improvised gear. When you are immersed in that type of dense, lush nature, it really makes me feel connected with the earth. It gives me a sense of well-being and completeness I don't get form anything else. Its such a strong connection when you are alone with mother nature, it's not something you can ever feel in the city.
2016-12-09 15.49.04.jpg2017-04-01 13.21.26.jpg

Sort:  

Mountains look beautiful.

Love it - looking forward to more fishing posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43