This is why I kayak Fish!

in #fishing7 years ago

I have caught some big fishes in my life, whether it is on the boat or from the shoreline and I am never as excited as when I land a fish off the kayak.

The things that you have a hard time accounting for when you hook onto a big fish such as wind, current and obstacles. When a big fish hits, you drop everything else and is going to battle. Sure there are some other kayaks that may help you (like a reverse mode), but I am dealt with what I have here, an older generation of the Hobie Outback and the mirage drive. it only goes forward and you can only control the rudder to turn left and right. To turn around, you steer one side and it makes a huge circle before it turns around.. not idea if you are headed straight towards some trees or the shoreline!

Some of you guys may have seen my recent post of the following fish:
IMG_2398.JPG
If not, please read the article about Catch Photo and Release to promote a healthier and better fishery for the future!
https://steemit.com/fishing/@rawrfishing/what-does-cpr-mean-in-the-fishing-community

Regardless of the challenges, I face them head on because this is what I do! The reward? An awesome battle and a memory that will be burned into my heart and also my friend who was there at that time. wasn't there? no worries, I record all my trips to share them to the world! Here is the video of the fish I have caught.

Please give a big thumbs up if you have enjoyed the video!

Sort:  

hey whats up man, i am a california angler and I love your channel along with extreme philly fishing's channel.

my bonito.jpg

myfirstbonnies.JPG

PB Calico Bass.JPG

Good looking fish Alex! Bonita sure can put up a fight... fun stuff!

oh hey man! thx for stopping by. i just started to spend some time writing. a bit new to writing blogs, but what better way to it than this? Make some cryptocoins while doing so! haha, i gave ya a follow bud :) thx for watching my videos. Leo and I will likely fish again soon for fall trout :)

I enjoy kayak fishing as well... nothing is more peaceful, in my opinion. In addition, it is good exercise! Beautiful bass and best of luck out there my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54