Another fishing evening coming up soon!!!

in #fishing6 years ago (edited)

If you have following my blog for some time now, you must have surely read about one of my biggest passion : FISHING!!!

Yes my lovely Steemians, I love fishing but since the opening of my bistro, It has been very difficult for me to find some time to do this amazing activity!

It has already been nearly 2 months that I did not go fishing...and today I decided to take an off day and close my bistro this coming Thursday!

A break after 17 consecutive days working is also very well needed to be fully re-charged! So finally I will have my fishing evening organized for this Thursday evening!


I am eagerly waiting for the Thursday sun to set... This will be the time I will depart from home to my usual fishing spot!

DSC_0176.JPG


The following photos are shots that were taken when I went to fish with some local fishermen on wooden boats...Amazing experience!

DSC_0104.JPG


The view when you are in the lagoon is just magical!

DSC_0106.JPG


On that fishing day, we got some nice catch! Well...for my fishing evening, I am not hoping to get such fish btw!

DSC_0169.JPG


Even if I come back home without catching anything, does not really matter to me! What I am looking for is some relaxing and fun moments to be spent together with the ones who will be accompanying me!

DSC_0165.JPG


So please stay tune for my post during the weekend...I'll surely share about this forthcoming fishing evening!

What's your favorite hobby/activity?

Do you like fishing?

Please do let me know in the comments section below! And please do share some pics from your region where you fish and about your fishing trips too!

Wish you all a lovely end of the day/evening ahead!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I'm not much of a cook - but this looks simple enough to make. Have you tried cooking while sipping on a Porter?

No my friend, I'm sorry I don't drink beer/alcohol at all!

Glad to know that this post made you hungry my friend!

My father loves fishing. He spends his week end fishing :-D He particularly loves to catch some freshwater eel. As for me, my hobby is cooking and baking, but just for fun, not a pro like you :-)

I've been to fishing fresh water eels so many times before, we normally fish them at night...little scary but exciting!
Hmmm you are in fact the real pro in cooking and you can hide this fact as all is obvious when we see your food!Lol!
Hope you are doing well my friend!

My favorite hobby is eating food so this post is my JAM! haha :)
Those pictures are beautiful and those fish look sooo good! Freshly caught! There isn't anything tastier than a fresh fish prepared by someone who knows what they are doing! :)

Great post!

Oh yes freshly caught fish are simply soooo tasty! Thanks so much for such a nice comment my friend!
Have a great day ahead!
Cheers!

When I catch fish, or just a cold lol, a day fishing is always wonderful and well enjoyed! I wish you an awesome time friend!

It seems that you don't have regular 'closed' days at your bistro..17 days of working non-stop can get tiring.

Glad to hear you're going to be winding down in the greatest of ways on your day off - with relaxing, fun moments amongst companions. Yoohoo!

My favourite hobbies are rollerblading and eating.

What a pleasure reading back from you my friend! Been such a long time, hope all is well!
Oh yes I've been working for a long time straight due to the fact that in the beginning of the past month, there were some kind of family issues that made me close the bistro for couple of days...I had to catch up on the loss!!!

All is well, thank you very much! =D

I hope your family is doing well too. And delighted at the latest update on your career extension! All the best!

What an amazing pictures! I am glad you found the time to go fishing again!

And I want to go again....I think I am addicted to fishing!Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64