ooopssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing6 years ago

Have you ever had the feeling that there was something you were to do but can not think of what it is? Me, too. And it seems I should stay put until I figure out what it is. Every day when I put my boat over board I unhook the trailer strap from the bow eye on my boat, then I take the tie up rope that is tied to the bow eye and wrap it around the trailer hitch, I go to the stern, put the plug in and lower my motor. I wrap the bow line around the hitch so when I back down the ramp and hit the brakes, my boat slides back off the trailer and I can take the bow line and pull the boat back up the trailer some so I can get in it and tie to the dock, can you guess which step I forgot to do? I was glad the wind was NE and my boat floated toward the dock. I was also glad no one was around to see what I did. A few years ago I backed down the ramp a little to fast and when I hit the brakes my bow line snapped and my boat floated away, there was a west wind that day and thought I was going to have to go for a swim, but this guy was standing on the dock with this dinky little fishing pole and he says, you want me to see if I can catch it, I told him he could try but thought there is no way he is going to be able to reel my boat all the way back to the dock. He made one cast, hooked it right at the corner of the stern and reeled it all the way back to the dock. You just never know if something is going to work if you don't try.
I got over to where I wanted to fish, caught 2 pompano pretty fast the nothing, I tried to move and my motor would not start, so I rowed, of course against the wind, and anchored I caught 1 on that anchoring, motor still will not start so I rowed some more and caught nothing, this time the motor started. I ended up catching 11 that weighed 26 pounds, my husband caught 15 that weighed 38 pounds.IMG_20190227_170258.jpg
The fish house dumps all their fish heads and carcasses back in the river at the end of the day, the birds feed on them, otherwise they are lined up on the dock. IMG_20190227_170451.jpg

Sort:  

I always forget something... that's part of who I am hahahaha

Hello..🙂
@myjob
Ooops...🤔..😯
I understand.
I truly know what those days and moments are like.
;D

@annephilbrick I guess we all have them sooner or later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76