just another day

in #fishing6 years ago

This morning on my first anchoring I caught a pompano, but it was to small so I threw it back. I went 4 hours without catching another. I did not see anything and decided to just anchor, I threw out 3 of my rods and I had a pompano on the first rod I cast out. I caught 6 real fast and lost 2 that I could have kept but also caught 4 that I had to throw back, I was like why can't the little ones get off and I get the legal ones in the boat. That's fishing. I caught 2 more that I could keep and lost another one that was big enough. They are not big fish the 8 I caught only weighed 12 pounds.
IMG_20190315_183544.jpg
I caught 2 lady fish at once, they can be a pain in the you know what.IMG_20190315_144909.jpg
When I talk about pickers this is one of the species that fall in that category, we call them yellow tails
IMG_20190315_131156.jpg
Yesterdays pelican brought a buddy with him IMG_20190315_183556.jpg

Sort:  

The pelicans are your new pets?
You could have used that picture for @qurator photograph Friday. There is also a #feathered-Friday I believe @fitinfun joins it.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty my problem is I do not know which days to post things, like you say feathered friday, I never heard of it before. So would not know to post a pic of a bird on Friday. Is it every Friday?

I just posted for that day. Mostly it is on that day the one the contest starts make a post. Most contest are for 5-6 days running till the pay out is. Sometimes a bit shorter

Posted using Partiko Android

Those ladies are too thin... are they on diet? :D

@blacklux they are young ladies, they do get bigger, I can sell the big ones. They are also a pain to catch, they like to make a mess out of my line.

Are there any popular superstitions among small fishing operations to try explaining away bad luck?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82