cold but good day

in #fishing6 years ago

It was so cold this morning, well cold if you live in Florida, 46 this morning. We put our boats in up the creek because there was a peaceful protest at a dock on the river and we figured all the ramps would be full. Google Fish Joyces Dock. This guy was wading and pulling a kayak with his 3 year old son in it and a homeowner went to yelling at him and telling him he was on private property, then she went to spraying him with a water hose. He videoed it on Facebook live and it went viral, so a bunch of people took their boats over there today to fish around her dock. Anyway back to the cold, I thought my fingers were gone forever, they were so numb and I did not get feelings back in them until 11:00. My husband sent me a text saying he caught 2 fish, I had only caught a bluefish, so I went to were he was and anchored. I caught 22 pompano on that anchoring, when they quit I moved and caught 4 more.IMG_20190323_165043.jpg
I caught a bluefish and my husband got one, too. this is our supper tonight. IMG_20190323_100058.jpg
There is shallow water to the east of where I was fishing and boaters like to anchor there and get overboard. They all have radios and play them very loud, have you ever heard rap, country and Spanish music all playing at once? It does not sound good and tends to be a little nerve racking.
IMG_20190323_135917.jpg

Sort:  

Wow you got a lot of fishies!! And yes, is not easy listening to so many loud music at the same time!

@blacklux thank you, the music was nerve wrecking.

That sort of concert would not appeal to me at all! Glad your fingers finally warmed up. Brrr.

@scribblinggramma when I am fishing anywhere other than there all I hear all day is sounds of nature so it was aggravating to listen to it, it takes the serenity out of fishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76