Bad daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing5 years ago

UH!!! what a bad day. I thought it was going to be good when I got to where I caught fish yesterday and there was a bird sitting on the water. He went to take off and a pompano skipped out of the water, so I shut my engine off and drifted in, set my anchor over, AND nothing but junk. I caught sharks, catfish, stingrays, a pelican even ran into one of my lines. I fished till 4:30 in the afternoon and never caught a pompano. All day when I would move they would skip off my boat, my last anchoring I had 2 skip off one of my lines. I am sure I have had days like this, but I can not recall any. This is the underside of a stingray
IMG_20190309_124551.jpg
top side of stingray
IMG_20190309_124631.jpg
The barb on a stingray, even as small as this one will bring a grown man to tears. If one gets you it will rot a hole in you where ever it sticks you.
IMG_20190309_124755.jpg
This is so sad and really makes me mad, this turtle died a horrible death by drowning because someone either threw a bunch of line in the river and it tangled around this branch and the turtle got tangled in it or someone hooked the turtle and instead of fighting it to the boat, they cut the line and the line got tangled around the branch either way, the turtle is dead because of something someone did or did not do. just sickening.
IMG_20190309_104933.jpg

Sort:  

That stingray looks angry!

@blacklux they are bad ass and they know it, it would like nothing more than to stick me. I try to be very careful with them. The big ones seem to know that I am helping to get the hook out, they fight like crazy until I get them to the side of the boat then they just lay there and let me take the hook out. but I am still leary of them.

Well, they think you wanna kill them but in the end I bet the thank you for releasing them

@blacklux yes I think so, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97