Fishing in my Life

in #fishing2 years ago (edited)

istockphoto-928819426-1024x1024.jpg
Every year when the rainy season comes, my mind still gets excited when I remember my childhood fishing. I really loved fishing. The fun of fishing in village ponds, canals, especially on rainy days cannot be expressed in words. Both the fishing rod and the net were our main fishing tools.
In many ways we used to hunt fish as children. Some of us used to catch fish by throwing flat nets, some with spears, some in shallow water to catch fish. I didn't know how to throw a net, and I didn't even want to go to cast a net in the shallow water in the paddy fields at dawn. My cousins ​​were experts in that work
In fact, I was a bit of a child when I was young. I didn't particularly like mud flies. So, I never went to the paddy fields, ponds or shallow water to cast fishing nets in the early morning. However, I caught a lot of fish in the pond with the barashi. I joined my cousins ​​in the canal to throw nets and catch fish. I caught fish with a fishing rod in the water of the bill. And I used to challenge and hunt fish with my peers in the swimming pool.
During the rainy season, the unpaved road of our village was quite impassable in the mud. So, like to skip school. Although the father agreed, the mother did not want to send him to school at that time. So I used to go to class sometimes during rainy season. But, I stayed at home almost all day. In the morning we used to go fishing after finishing our reading.
In the house, there were always various sizes of spears and wheels. One type of rod or wheel for each type of fish. The jute shell was a small spear for catching fish. Strong bamboo fishing rods and medium-sized fishing rods were used to catch fish such as fallui, tilapia, koi, shoal, taki, Japanese snapper, tangra, bun, nilotica. And the very strong and powerful wheel barashis were for hunting Rui-Katla, Mrigel, Big Shoal, Vetki.
We always had several types of flat nets in our house. Large, small and medium-sized flat nets, some of the iron tubes are thick and heavy, and some are narrow and light. Some have large net holes, some are medium and some are very small.
There were many types of leaf nets. Long, short, long wide, short wide. Koto net houses for hunting khalse, punti, ban fish and pershe tanger. And some have net houses for catching tilapia, nilotica, shoal, takki. Another type of leaf was fake. Very small net houses. These are only for shrimp hunting.
As a child, I had many exciting experiences while fishing. My cousins ​​came to see the crocodile while fishing in the Big Gang. However, I have never had such luck. Before that, I left the village and moved to the city. However, once our boat sank in the canal while we were fishing. I survived being buried under the boat for a while. There was no damage to the service except for the murky water of several canals entering the stomach.
So, on the way to take the exam, I and one of my classmates started planning that we should somehow pass the exam and go fishing today. Halfway through this kind of planning, we suddenly noticed one thing and became disoriented with joy. On one side of the road there was a very low small pond. Bill's new monsoon water is now completely Toitumbur. A very small pond. But now full of fish. Clear fish sounds are heard.
The exam is on the head. We both went down to catch fish. But, guess what? No matter how small the boat is, it is not possible to catch fish in the water by hand. So, with a heavy sigh in my mind, we both left for school. Arithmetic test was a terror for boys in those days. Everyone was very nervous and tense.
This day I was also very tense. Not afraid of math test. Will there be fish in the tank before the end of the test? No one else will kill us before? In this thought, the exam came to mind. Anyway, on the way back from the exam, my classmate and I caught fish from that pond and returned home. As there was no tool at hand, I took off my clothes and with great difficulty caught a large size nilotica with the umbrella on my head.
On returning home that day, a terrible incident happened. After the exam, I returned home with a big nilotika hanging in my hand, leaving all my clothes and umbrella. I entered the house after putting a tree bark rope through the hole of the fish hook and swinging it in my hand. The mother is completely shocked to see the incident. Dada asked for question paper. I said that I forgot all the clothes and umbrella and left them on the street. And there is a question paper in the shirt pocket.
I did not say what happened next. But, yes I got 99 out of 100 in Seva Numerical Test. Even though I was drunk, I was in the right rhythm. hey hey :)

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

How many barbs can Barb's barble bite?🐟🐟🐟 We've taken the bait and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64