Wild Brook Trout - in Beartooth Mountains Creek! (Fishing Montana)

in #fishing7 years ago


Took my wife and brother in law on a creek fishing adventure in the Beartooth mountains! Managed to catch some beautiful wild brookies!

Music by: https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Stream fishing is so much fun, even if they aren't that big. The bigger ones still seem like trophies! It's such beautiful scenery and the fish are beautiful too. There are a couple of streams like this in Oregon that I fish on occasion. They mainly have cutthroat trout and redband rainbows. I haven't seen any brookies in them.

It really is! I love when you can see the fish swim up and take your fly or nymph! So fun! I grew up in Oregon and wished I would have gotten into fishing more while I lived there

Ha! It's a small world. You seem to have found some great places to go in Montana!

Awesome! Montana is the best! Nice blog and photos too! :D Love the one of glacier!

Great Video! Awesome brookies. Glad so see others posting their fishabouts here.

Thanks! I am hoping this platform takes off as I am fed up with YouTube and their monopolization of video hosting and taking advantage of all the small content creators!

Im with ya all the way.

It's gonna be the killer app!

Aloha from Hawaii! looks fun!

Aloha! It definitely is! :D

Nice video. tonight I will upload my first video of trout fishing on river in Italy. let's join our synergies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67338.51
ETH 2672.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72