Small Omilu for Dinner - Big Island Hawaii

in #fishing6 years ago

aaaa.jpg

Well the weather forecast was wrong yesterday. The major storm that was suppose to devastate Hawaii yesterday didn't arrive.

The sun was shining and the wind was down just as the warnings came across the TV. I spend most of the day making sure everything was prepared for the storm. It was late afternoon and still nothing so I grabbed my pole and headed to the ocean.

Since I got such a late start I did not have much time before the sun went down. There was no one on the roads, let alone the ocean.

I started to whip and immediately hooked up to some small fish which I threw back.

After a while a got a bigger hit and I knew it was a Papio. I fought it for a bit and when I brought it in it was a small Omilu. A perfect size for dinner.

I packed everything up. Cleaned the fished. Then I headed home to make dinner. Straight from the ocean to the table.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fishhawaii! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63