Moano (Manybar Goatfish) - South Kona Big Island of Hawaii

in #fishing6 years ago

IMG_20180821_074658.jpg

I had to go to the Big Island for the day to secure a site ahead of the fast advancing Hurricane Lane. Before the site opened I took my pole down to the waters edge and started whipping. Yes I brought my pole with me because I knew I would have some down time.

I just has about 45 minutes to fish and I hooked up to a Hinalea (Wrasse). I forgot to take a picture because I was in a rush to get as many casts in before I had to go to the site.

Minutes went by and nothing. I could see the fish chase the lure to the shore but no bites. Then as my time was running out I took a hit at it was a big Moano. Normally I would have kept one for dinner but I didn't have a cooler as I had to go to work. So this one went back into the ocean to hopefully grow even bigger or make more Moano.

Sort:  

Great job getting some fishing in when you can. It helps make life much more enjoyable and sometimes even puts food on the table.

Better than staying in the office any day.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35