Last brown trout of summer 2017.

in #fishing6 years ago

Due to the law of fishing brown trout from the beginning of February to mid-September in Estonia, I have to post brown trout pictures from the past.

Packed all of my equipment and decided to fish Loobu river that day.
Usually it's not that good to reach the river at noon. The sun was shining in the sky and I had to leave my waders in the car because the river was way too muddy, deep and also it was burning hot outside. I had never been to that part of the Loobu river before.

My gear for that trip:

  • Rod: Fenwick EliteTECH River Runner 2,3m
  • Reel: Daiwa Luvias 2004
  • Line: 0.22 Exofil Mono
  • Lures: Handmade lures by Rando Tuisk and Mepps #3 spinners

Loobu1.jpg
Loobu River ↑

The river looked good, there were alot of hiding places for the fish. The water itself wasn't really clear. This part of the river is definitely more fitting for bigger fishes cause of it's depth and slow water movement.
I didn't catch any small fish, however I managed to land a nice 50cm brown trout. This was the only fish I caught that day.

BrownTrout1.jpg
50cm brown trout caught on silver Rando Tuisk lure ↑

It was a really great day for me, found some good spots, caught a solid fish and it was a great way to end 2017's summer in style.

BrownTroutF1.jpg
I decided to fillet it ↑

Sort:  

Followed... brilliant write up

Thanks alot :)!

Well written, love to hear more about these trips.

For sure you will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54