You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awesome Fishing Rig caught So many Fish!

in #fishing6 years ago

Gave it a try yesterday and didn't catch anything, but nor was anyone else. Pretty bad fishing conditions. At first it also kept getting tangled, but after a while got the hang of it. Seems short firm tugs not only made the presentation look better, but stopped them tangling. Longer pulls defo caused it to still tangle up.

Will give it another try when it's not terrible weather her in Korea.

Sort:  

yeah short tugs is the best. they are jerkbaits afterall :P i don't get it tangled much, u got one swivel swinging freely on the main line right? that one for me is shorter than the other one

I setup two lines - one about 20 inches the other about 16 inches. Both had a swivel and hook.
I then thread the 16 inches prepared leader to the main line. Next tied the 20 inch swiveled leader to the mainline.

My issue may have been the swivels quite cheap, as inherited from my father in law. I need to buy some decent ones, but a bit short on cash at the mo.

hmm, try shorter leaders if that is the case. I have cheap ones too so I ended up doing 8 and 12 inches. if they tangle, because they are shorter, they untangle easier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71