A novice fisherman - Part 9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing5 years ago

Yesterday was a busy day, so I had only a short time to fish. I had noticed a spot by the lake where fisherman had been having luck in the past. For a change it was not occupied, so I made a bee line for it and caught three beautiful Large Mouth Bass on a new spinner rig I bought.

20180915_071411.jpg
First catch of the day, small but stunning dark markings

20180915_095403.jpg
Second catch - quite comical looking from that angle

20180915_114255.jpg
The third and last catch of the day - stunning fish. Gave up a nice fight. Gave it a nice clean before putting it back

The spot is not the nicest, as in it's used by local farmers to dump a lot of scrap; but the fish however love it there. Lots of structure for them to hide in. Will come back and try here again one day.

No fishing tomorrow, going out with my wife to see some local site of historic importance. Supposed to be amazing, I'll be sure to post it.

Sort:  

Can not wait to see the pics of historic places. You are doing good catching fish.

Slowly getting the hand of it. Casting much further now, but still need to work on my more finesse technic.

I call your type of fishing, splash cranking, because you throw your line out, the lure goes splash, then you crank the reel. lol. I have to do it once in a while but prefer live bait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97