A novice fisherman - Part 6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing6 years ago

Yesterday was a wonderful day as far as my Large Mouth Bass fishing is concerned. Taking into consideration, that in most locations around here, the Bass are relatively small compared to the US (amongst other nations); my latest catches were awesome for me.

As usual, I used my popper lure as I've had so much success with it, and it's great to learn on for someone like me. I was fishing at lake: Manun-ji (만운지), near Andong-Si in South Korea. My second time here, and even better fishing than last time. It does seem this may be one of the best fishing spots in my area.

I arrived quite early and my first catch bit on my fourth or fifth cast.

20180902_054445.jpg
Large Mouth Bass

Beautiful fish (as frankly they all are). Then shortly after caught another much smaller one.

20180902_055536.jpg
Large Mouth Bass

The area is stunning early morning, a pity it's clear the local farmers dump a lot of rubbish and chemicals in the water. The smell in certain spots was not the best. However from these pictures you could never tell.

20180902_055914.jpg
20180902_063429.jpg
Views of Manunji lake on it's western side

I decided to move spots as the bites had dried up and after an hour caught another lively specimen.

20180902_082410.jpg

After no more bites, I decided for the first time to try a different type of lure. The shop owner told me that spinner baits were also great for beginners and very effective. So I gave it a try. He was right, very easy to use - just a steady retrieve and caught my final fish of the day.

20180902_110318.jpg
another large mouth Bass

Great fun day, loved every minute of it, and really enjoying learning about this sport. I can see why so many people addicted to it and why so popular in South Korea.

Any upvotes and follows appreciated, thanks.

Sort:  

Love your catch @chaomos..that gold large mouth bass, is beautiful :) Well done!

Very kind, thanks!

How can you get all these upvotes from one person? Is this not cheating the system?

Tried for the first time today. It does not give you any money, as you can see the votes are all from 25 strenght accounts, but it can help get you spotted when people do a search for the word "fishing". I had a small amouth of stm dollars left, so used them up instead of powering up.

A bit like advertising, or my hope anyway, as really not getting much attention and hoping to grow my followers slightly.

btw, I appreciate the vote. I love reading your blog, nice to see you check my stuff out. I need all the help I can to keep me motivated :P

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

This post was upvoted by 27 accounts and @interfecto thanks to @chaomos

@interfecto: Selling the cheapest upvotes on Steemit for just 0.001 SBD each! Send any amount 0.001-0.1 SBD with your postlink as memo to @interfecto to buy instant upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94