Friday Fishing Stories: Big Trout

in #fishing6 years ago

When the weather starts cooling down in the fall, I get excited for trout fishing season. Trout are a unique type of fish, as there are many different ways and environments in which to catch them. For example, going on a long hike to an out of the way pond or river can result in catching a number of wild trout, which is an absolute blast. They can also be hanging out in large lakes where sitting and soaking bait will work well, or perhaps trolling around the lake looking for the spots they are hanging out is the way to go.

Regardless of the way you target the trout, they are such a fun and beautiful fish to catch. Trout also are some of the best tasting fish, in my opinion.

2DD1015C-B905-4295-9D94-71E33A8191FD.jpeg

4E2B5246-813A-4621-8C2D-2E7971829E64.jpeg

Here is a picture of a large Rainbow Trout I was able to catch on the Colorado River. I was fishing with Rapala lures and trying to cover a lot of ground. This trout was at the beginning of a pool, where fast water ended and a swirling backcurrent pool met. The fish attached my lure with such force that it caught me off guard. I also had light fishing gear, so there was a risk of line snapping with such a large trout on the line. Normally, the rainbow trout in the area of the Colorado River I usually fish range from 8-14 inches, so this was a huge one in comparison. The Rainbow Trout put up a great fight, and ended up jumping out of the water a few times, which was pretty cool.

I ended up keeping and eating this beautiful fish. I am grateful it gave its life to feed me and my family.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures as well!

Take care my friends,

Brian

Sort:  

Nice, we need to get together, and do some fishing, how many pounds, I did not see a weight or a Length just what you normally catch.

Hey my friend, yes, I would love to get out and fish sometime... would be awesome! I don’t really remember the stats on this fish, but honestly, I can’t remember what I ate for breakfast most days so that is bot surprising. I would guess 25ish inches and 5ish pounds... not bad for a non-stocker trout.

That is really huge, this one must be enough for your whole family, i am wondering if your children enjoy eating fish too. Our favorite way to cook is we call it in German "Bratkartoffel-Fisch-Pfanne", when you fry fish, potatoes, onion and thyme in a pan.

Living on North sea there are plenty variety of fish but nothing can replace the fish that you caught yourself :)

That sounds delicious and I agree that nothing can compare! Thanks for stopping by!

Big fish, finally a fishing that is worth hahaha, also very good photos, greetings.
@calitoo

This picture is saying that you really enjoyed this fishing time and in my opinion many people showcase enthusiasm towards fishing and they schedule those activities for weekends so that they can enjoy without any interruption.

And i want to say that view is also so pleasing and for sure i can say that you really enjoyed this environment.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

how are you friend?i know you doing alots of fish every friday.i am waiting your fishing story.its alltime excellent.i like your high quality skills.its appreciating me.really you catch very nice fish today and you catch a big trout. i hope that,you enjoy your good day with your catch big fish and i hope you making a good meal curry of fish.because its very delicious and healthy..obviously i think we are best parents in the world.because alltime doing proper take care and good teaching give your children.have a nice day.just awesome fish you catch today.i like your story..thanks to sharing alots of for your good moments with us.. its very good experience of you..all the best.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.my blessing alltime with you and your family. my dear friend.. @brian.rrr hopefullyyou supportmy work.its alltime needs for me.because a good person can help doing one friend..if you help me and support my work i am of course success very early in the future this platform.thank you.

OH wow, it's so big, you are the true champion in the fishing, I never ever tried fishing :p but i would to do if i get a chance, I think i tried once, but i got nothing, it is very sad :( but it is the truth. I'm new here on your blog, greetings <3 have a goo day mate .

Really sir @brian.rrr you have caught an awesome Trout fish. The fish looks so big and beautiful. Hope you enjoy it with your family. Jacob and Kendra also very happy to see this big fish. Thanks a lot for sharing your beautiful fishing moments with us.

Really good place to fish. My biggest fish i caught was a 5 ft bonnet head shark which is part of the hammerhead family.

That is one beautiful fish!! We used to do a lot of lake trout fishing when I was younger. The lake I fish on most now doesn't have any trout in it but I have been out on a few bigger lakes where you can catch them. They are fun because you are usually trolling down pretty deep when you're looking for them. The last time I was out trout fishing we were downrigging at about 90ft deep. It is fun bringing them up from down there.

Oh man you got my taste buds going. Nothing is better than a nice big juicy trout cooked over a campfire.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98