Friday Fishing Stories: 2 for 1

in #fishing6 years ago

4B35E0E0-2564-44C0-83A6-A3B2DEEBE39B.jpeg

So this picture happened just as it appears – 2 fish on 1 lure in the same cast! It just goes to show that if you have hungry fish that are fairly bunched up, than a double hookup can happen!

One of my favorite things about ocean fishing is that you never know what you are going to catch, and every fish you hook into is exciting because you want to know what is on the other end of that line. In freshwater fishing, you are generally targeting a very specific fish and the potential variety is not what it is in the ocean, so you usually know what is on the other end of your line before you see it. I enjoy both, but the thrill of the unknown is especially fun for me.

Kayak fishing is very peaceful for me and is something I enjoy a lot. Here are some pictures from a trip to a local harbor and bay where we had a successful day with a variety of different fish species:

DA88CADB-C5A9-4087-8C65-37CD8E0B0E1C.jpeg

CA5C9924-69C5-4A38-90AE-B4127FB7577E.jpeg

2166DA9F-8EB3-4283-A4D9-426F3151955E.jpeg

E8388F2A-D2DB-4379-90B8-232C84432BBD.jpeg

While catching 2 fish on 1 lure is rare, you never know what can happen when you are on the water so the key is to get out there and get your line wet! The weekend is upon us so get out there fisherman!

Brian

Sort:  

wow, nice catch

Awesome! I have wanted to get a kayak like that for a while now. Sounds exciting to go out and fish in the bay.

Hello how are you, your fishing history on Fridays I love it and it was very good It's true you never know what the sea is going to give us, it's a mystery

I always wait for your fishing fridays, I enjoy them very much now you surprise me with these two fishes in a single decoy besides they look very big I see that they were very hungry, the sea have so many mysterious things you do not know what can happen in it but it is fun, I hope have a nice weekend

I had never heard or seen 2 fish in 1 decoy you are right is incredible, I imagine the experience when throwing the lure into the water and at the moment that you are going to take it out not knowing what fish can come out or that will come out of there is something exciting surely @brian.rrr

Nice catch you have there. I wish I knew how to fish, but if I wanted to go fishing today I couldn't because it is raining 🐈 and 🐕 here for like ....all week into this weekend.😒🙄🤨

Good looking catches and I like your kayak setup. I think I might take mine out this weekend

Nice work!!! i love fishing :D Thats very lucky to catch 2 at the same time what a champ :D Hope you have an awesome day! Xx

Spend a day at the sea is great and you can have fun and a delicious dish , You have succeeded in your task and managed to catch some fresh fish .

your friday fishing story really very interesting..because you catch 2fish 1 lure in the same cast.its really good news.your fishing history always best and original.i am really enjoyed your story fully and i hope that,you enjoy your good time to catch this fish..you catch big fish..just awesome catching skills.its so excellent and obviously photography very beautifull.i appreciate your post and i respect your thought..i like your every friday fishing story..very well done.. my dear friend.. @brian.rrr take care yourself and your two cute child and wife.enjoy doing your day with your family...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74