Fishing in Hawaii

in #fishing7 years ago

IMG_1274.JPG

The fisherman in me knew I had to find time to fish while I was in Hawaii, even if it was only for a little bit. I had thought one of my two piece rods would have fit in the suitcase, but it was too long, so I ended up making a Walmart run to pickup a cheap rod to pair with my spinning reel I brought in my suitcase.

I was able to get out two mornings and fish from sunrise (about 5:55am) until about 6:45am. So this means I was only able to fish for two hours or so, but I am glad I got to do it, and would have been kicking myself I didn't wet a line when I had the opportunity.

I was able to catch one Lizard Fish, but that was it. I was hoping to catch something of size so I might have been able to use a smaller lure and catch a couple more, but, alas, only one fish this time.

Since the rod I bought would not fit in my suitcase, I gave it to a local who was also fishing in the area. All in all, I am glad I got to wet a line even if the results were not that impressive.

Thank you for reading!

Brian

Sort:  

man massive fish. Wall worthy

I see why it's called a lizard fish!

A awesome post. @brian.rrr followedd

Congratulations @brian.rrr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @brian.rrr. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 1.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brian.rrr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93