French River Pike

in #fishing7 years ago (edited)

180125_frenchriver_pik2_release.jpg

This is a pike release shot from last year's French River trip that I forgot to include in my previous blog. If I was consistently catching bigger ones that weekend, this one would have been lunch. You can find the full blog post here: https://steemit.com/fishing/@bradvanreenen/backcountry-fishing-adventure-french-river-i

Sort:  

Love the photo - and I know how difficult it can be to take a good picture of a fish. Tight Lines!

Nice catch!
What size is the biggest pike you have caught?

This is my PB pike! I did not measure it - I was more focused on getting it back into the water. It already had a broken off leader in its gullet when I caught it. Unfortunately whatever was on the other end of that leader was deep hooked and I could not remove it.
pb_pike_2015.jpg

We ate this one!

B1F5EBCB-0D0A-4E3A-B55F-BCBA30A849CB.jpeg

Nice one!!

Nice!
My biggest pike measured 41 1/2inches, my son beat mine with a 46 1/2inch pike!
That’s our record to beat now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87