CPR Fishing

in #fishing7 years ago (edited)

While fishing is a great way to put dinner on the table, it is also a great way to relax after work or on the weekend.  When fishing for relaxation I practice the sport of CPR fishing.  For those who aren't familiar with this term, CPR stands for "catch, photograph, release."  While fishing on Blue Springs Lake in Missouri I caught a pretty nice bass and decided it was a great fish to return to the water so that someone else could catch it another day.   Below is a photo of me holding the fish before safely returning it to the water. This was definitely the biggest bass I've ever caught!

I hope that some day another angler will have as much fun catching this one as I did!

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow @backrdadventures

- Any day in the outdoors is a good day!

Sort:  

Fishing is a real skill that will always come in handy! Thanks for sharing...

Here is a fishing knot I use often when I go out, its called the Palomar knot
palomer.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post. The Palomar knot is a great knot and one of my favorites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78