Terrible weather, good fishing, great company.

in #fishing6 years ago (edited)


The wind was blowing a gale, the rain turned to hail, it was freezing cold and we had an absolute ball.

Carp and Redfin a plenty.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Went fishing with a couple of friends yesterday. A few nice redfin and some carp made up for the rain, wind, hail and cold.

DSC_0079.jpg

DSC_0042.JPG

DSC_0084.jpg

DSC_0139.jpg

DSC_0178.jpg

Screenshot-2018-4-30 (2) Terrible weather but good fishing and great company Lake Burley Griffin 29 April 2018 - YouTube.png

Screenshot-2018-4-30 Terrible weather but good fishing and great company Lake Burley Griffin 29 April 2018 - YouTube.png

Sort:  

Those are some great looking fish! Glad the fishing was worth being out in the bad weather! Glad to see you back on #myhuntingfishing!

"Lightning conductor" lol. Great tips and great fish! Im headed to the car now to hit the N.GA mountains. I hope I'm as successful as you were!

Good luck mate. Hope you catch a whale. What are you targeting?

I'm really really hoping for a few rainbow and brown trout....fingers crossed. It's about a 2 hour drive so I'm going up and back down the same day.

Oh, very nice. Yeah, it is about an hour and a half from here to the best trout fishing in Australia, so I will start heading out that way as the weather cools. Our climate is marginal for trout most places, too hot. But the Snowy Mountains has some fabulous fisheries in the Hydro-electricity dams and the inflow rivers. The rivers are closed through June - October, but the lakes produce some stonkers. I have caught 2 at over 5kilo from Jindabyne. Both Browns. Both fit and both released for another day. Many over 3 kilos and averaged about a kilo and a half. Great fishing for some awesome fish.

Hope you get onto a trophy fish.

Nice! I live not far from Cotter, AR where there are plenty of Rainbows and some big Browns. I've got to get back out there!

There is nothing like it! Most of the browns and rainbows are stocked here and small to medium in size.

Browns I love. Rainbows seem to be less wary, and they go hard and fast, but stalking a brown in the shallow margins with a lure of fly is where trout fishing really begins to shine. And it hits its pinnacle on the small creeks where the rainbows don't live, but the browns seem to love.

@papa-pepper Funnily enough, a world away and one of my favourite rivers is the Cotter River, ACT. Best local trout stream in the local region.

Just came home with a pile of Carp, so I'm dedicating my next post to you!

Awesome, I cannot wait to see the results mate.

I've spent a few (dozen) cold days and nights on the bank of a lake or river. But what else you gonna do? You get the urge to fish, ya gotta go.

Yep! We organised to meet up on Friday, and then of course, Sunday the weather turned foul. In fact, it was a pleasant morning. It was only at about 2 the weather started to close in. Of course, we had arranged to meet at 2...

But, hell or high water, I was going fishing! And it was worth a little cold, the fishing was great. 4 hours and a bunch of fish, about a dozen between us, Millie getting 2 carp and me 4 carp and half a dozen redfin.

I think I might have to go fishing today!

Sounds like a plan!

31437274_10156137062476145_1511379711354208256_n.jpg

31530459_1652615928136793_4723513640268071734_n.jpg

Millie and the 2 fish she landed out of 6 hooked. These were her first ever bait to fish catches. Been out 3 times with me. Sometimes it is just all about knowing where, when and what to do.

Right back at you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37