Fishing Lake Burley Griffin, Commonwealth ParksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing6 years ago

This evenings catch was modest, but great fun, in a very nice location, just off the mouth of the pond drain from Commonwealth Park, in the centre of Canberra.

DSC_0239.JPG

DSC_0249.JPG
a nice carp

DSC_0246.JPG
And some small redfin

DSC_0355.jpg

Ended up with 7 of the little buggers.

A heron stopped by.
DSC_0230.JPG

DSC_0232.jpg

DSC_0234.jpg

DSC_0235.jpg

DSC_0236.JPG

DSC_0237.JPG

Sort:  

very good pictures, I imagine it was not easy to capture those moments

Thanks, the birds are a bit hard. They don't seem to understand posing.

haha they should have stopped in the air to pose...

Yeah, inconsiderate buggers. They could at least flap slower.

Catch, of course, an important factor, but the beauty of the surrounding nature can not be discounted. Sometimes this easily compensates for the lack of catch. Is it true that you are fishing, photographing it and releasing it? Sorry for the stupid question.

Yes, I catch, photograph, release. Not a stupid question at all.

I always see it as the catch is a bonus to spending time in the surrounds.

In my country, most people catch fish to use in food. Many problems are created by poachers, causing great damage to nature. But I think that there are many worthy people. Do not you regret letting go of the fish? It was YOUR bonus. And suddenly let go !!! What do you feel at this moment?

I love the moment of releasing the fish. To watch it swim off, knowing that I chose to let it to live, means that I have won the fight today, but it is there again for another day. To be honest, I have no problem taking a fish for the table if I am with people that want to get a feed, as I do not really eat fish, I chose not to kill them and return them. Even if fishing for keepers, I take a couple and release the rest. To me, the release is as sweet as the capture.

As I understand you. It hurts when others kill, especially big fish. But I saw how an adult man suffered when he lost a huge catfish. He scolded everyone who had not had time to help him catch the catfish. Probably, we will not soon learn to let go of the fish and protect natural resources. But I believe that the time will come, and everything will change. Thank you for taking the time for me.

It is different if you are relying on the fish for food. It is frustrating to lose a fish, but that is between you and the fish. If you lose one, it just means it won the day, you move on.

A husband catches fish to feed his family. In shopping malls, this is not always a good quality. The husband catches also because it is a passion, a hobby. With what patience he prepares fishing rods, tackles and other attributes. I like to take more pictures. What kind of fish do you catch? And what was the biggest catch? Thank you. Sorry for my not very good english.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53