Autumn's Carps

in #fishing6 years ago (edited)

9786b237-5f8f-4dbc-8020-4191586e6621.jpeg


For a couple of days I've been fishing for this type of carp or something related to it and it's a pleasure to catch it. The ones that I caught are not big at all when taking in account the sizes they can get, but it'a fine as big as they are. I am fishing with a 4m rod and a 0.18 mm line having as bait samp( hope that google translate done its job as my English language is not very good).
Anyways, the sunny and warm days seem to become history after the prolonged summer that we had, but my hopes are for pleasant evenings allowing me to still go on fishing, so, fingers crossed for that. I almost forgot, this one wasn't the biggest form them all(7), but the first to catch so that's why it's the subject of this fishing day pic. Will post again if anything significant comes around.

Thanks for your attention


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That is one thing that I did not get and do this summer - fish!!

Maybe I will have to do some ice fishing this winter instead.

I really went on fishing a lot this year. It was the first after many that I spent in my country, in my hometown having absolutely no responsibility so I really had plenty of fishing days. Ice fishing though I never tried. In winter, if I am still around I will be fishing for perch in the area. Usually the Danube doesn't freeze every year and honestly I don't feel comfortable knowing myself on ice. I only walked on a frozen lake when I was living in Norway and that was it.

I am very close to Lake Sakakawea in North Dakota, U.S.

It is very popular for ice fishing, and people catch some really nice sized Pike in the winter months.

I hope to get out there this winter.

Hope to sees some pics then. I never caught any pike by the way...Never. And I went on fishing a couple of times in places where it was enough of it. It's fascinating to see how it feeds though. Clever and cautious.

Well now I am getting excited to ice fish!! Haha

Excited - but I can wait as I am still enjoying some warm weather..

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65