You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fish facts #3 - Jeremy Wade feat. The Golden Dorado [Video]

in #fishfacts7 years ago

Hi thought I would chime in here.
I took people to Coiba island fishing for a couple years but never caught a Golden Dorado, here is what we caught all day long in the fall months, tired the fishermen right out...
dorago.jpg
Crazy fighters for sure. they used to slap the crap out of me when I brought them on board, the colors are amazing almost glowing till you put them to sleep and they fade.
Oh I have some Polish Canadian friends that live very close to me here near Ocu, but they are going home next week. He built a smokehouse this year and has been experimenting. The food they make is pure heaven, always washed down with too much rum LOL.
Maybe we could get together next year when they return ?

I Love your name too, Cheers

Sort:  

Sure I have family in Santiago and I have been visiting Ocu once 👍 Nice Mahi Mahi photo

My wife's family is near Santiago, Puerto Mutis. that's where we ran our tours from. We would do 6 day rotations to Coiba. here was our main boat, plus 2 or 3 launches towed with us.
LC explorer stern.jpg
here is big Tuna, some time we filled the launches with them
tuna on crane.jpg
we used te deck crane for the larger ones and to take pictures with the guests

Wow that's amazing I have been fishing in Golfo de Montehijo we need to get some contact :)

I know lots of people there, do you have a boat or do you hire guides?
I'm hunting around for a sailboat now. I'm never in a hurry to go anywhere and the wind is free Petrol is not LOL.
I skippered a 48' catamaran for a year, brought it through the canal to the Pacific side. The owner was a avid fisherman so we trolled wherever we went.
We did the island hops from Pearl islands to David.
Good times :-)

I don't have boat yet I hire guides because I came to Panama 7 months ago still everything is in progress.

It's really amazing story, Cody :) can you send me some contact to you in Panama on email [email protected]?

I'll send an email with my number, do you have whats app?

Yes in Panama everyone use it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69