SEAFOOD RISOTTO

in #fisherman6 years ago

TO THE FISHERMAN: A CLASSIC FOR MY ACQUERELLO

It's almost unbelievable, since I was at the Acquerello estate , I had not yet managed to make a risotto with their incredible rice ...

But today I said enough! Or today or never ... and having decided to inaugurate it with a risotto in full sailor style ... or rather, I did not have to be intimidated by the lack of fish that I found at the Esselunga.

In fact I can not complain because having found the octopus and shrimp already cleaned and blanched, I took off a part of work. Of course, preparing all the fish alone would certainly be better, but given the amount of fish ridiculous for a risotto for 3/4 portions and the different cooking required, a little help like this is not just throw away ... ^ _ ^ come on, we do not do the snobbies !!!

I leave then my risotto to the fish I decided to do with the vegetable broth and not with that of fish because I wanted it to have a delicate flavor and balanced between fish and rice .. and so I think it was!

Obviously the big rice used has done its part! ^ _ ^

SEAFOOD RISOTTO

carnaroli rice 200 grams about
mussels about
clams 20 about
shrimps 100 g about already cleaned
octopus 100 g about already cleaned and cooked
onion 1 medium
celery 4/5 stalks
carrots 2 medium large
butter to taste parsley
oil white pepper

Ingredient quantity

the doses are for 4 portions

I started to prepare the vegetable broth: I put in a pot the onion less one piece, the carrots and the stalks of celery. I filled it with plenty of water (about 2 liters) and I lit it on high heat for about 45 minutes.

In the meantime I prepared the fish: I cooked the mussels and clams over a lively fire with a dash of vegetable stock and I had them opened, I shelled and put aside with the shrimps already cleaned and the octopus already cooked and cut into small pieces .

I then took a wok in which I put the rest of the onion aside cut into small cubes and a drop of oil. I fry over high heat for a couple of minutes so I added the rice I had toasted for another couple of minutes.
After roasting I started adding the vegetable broth filtering it out of the impurities with a thin strainer and I continued cooking the rice over medium heat.

I continued to add broth as for classic risottos and about 5 minutes from the end of cooking I added the fish and a mince of white pepper.

At the end of cooking the rice, when the flame is off I added plenty of chopped parsley, a generous nut of butter and I turned to cream the risotto. The risotto must be very soft almost liquid, if not, add a further ladle of broth.
The rice will absorb the broth in a couple of minutes remaining soft but not dry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78