Fishy Fishy

in #fish4 years ago

Best picture I could get of the trigger fish I have in the tank.

Bought a new 75 gallon tank and started setting it up for a wild caught mix. I found some pretty awesome fish and thought I would share them with you. Any suggestions are welcome on things to add or find.

He turns colors from midnight black to Sky Blue this depending on where he is in the tank, I saw him swim the length of the tank where he turned from Black to blue to white in a matter of moments.

This is the color he usually is, a little yellow around his mouth and fin.

image.png

This is the spotted drum I caught at the same time as the Trigger Fish, it is a young one and has a damaged dorsal fin. I didn't think it would make it but it is eating and swimming actively so I think it will be fine.

image.png

This is called bait... I happen to catch a male and female in the same cast so I decided to throw them in the tank. They are roughly the size of your hands. I am not sure if I will keep them or not.... Maybe take them fishing with me if the piers open soon.

image.png

Their real name is a Striped Mojarra but they are great for catching just about anything big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75