INTRODUCING my FISHES

in #fish7 years ago

Most of these fishes are 1 year to 4 years old and are still thriving on my freshwater aquarium.

First, meet my Dalmatian balloon molly, isn't he cute?😊 He was the most playful of all my fishes and the most voracious eater of them all. He eats like a pig which is obvious with his appearance,Lol!
image.jpeg

This one is Sunny, he is my favorite. He is a sunset dwarf gourami and is my pet for 2 years now. He is calm and swims around like an acrobat when I'm near the tank as if throwing a small show. Hahaha,,With that striking color , he can easily be noticed and outstands from the rest.
image.jpeg

This is Yellow, my female sunset dwarf gourami, she was bought to be the mate of Sunny but they never get along very well😞She is very peaceful and swims graciously. She hates it tho if Sunny tries to go near her. She chases him away ,sometimes they get along well but not for long especially when mood swings strke.😁😄
image.jpeg

These are my Lamb-chop rasboras. They like to swim in groups. They freely roam around the tank together then suddenly stopping as if resting on a shade. I have 5 of them that is why I call them One Direction. They are one of my oldest fishes, 3 years and counting.🙂
image.jpeg

The ones with striking blue colors are my neon tetras. They are one of the most popular fishes sold in local fish stores but not really for newbies because they are very sensitive and requires alot of water maintenance. Luckily, I've met their preferences and they are thriving well in the tank. They are the very first one to detect when food is dropped and attacks it like a piranha.😆
image.jpeg

The one with red snout and silver body is a rummy nose tetra. I have 8 in my tank but the 7 got shy when I'm taking their photos,hahaha. Just like neon tetras they are very high maintenance but will strive if taken cared well. The brighter red their noses are the happier they are which is a good indicator if something is wrong with the tank. The one with reddish stripe on their bodies are my Glowlight tetras, they are one of my sturdiest tetras and are tight group swimmers, you can never separate them from each other. I have 6 in my aquarium. The one with black stripe on the right most is a black neon tetra, I guess they are the sturdiest of all my tetras, I have 5 in my aquarium. All these 3 species of tetras hangout all together most of the time. They swin in schools and is fascinating to look at👍😄
image.jpeg

This is a panda corydora, his appearance explains why, so adorable. 😍They are bottom-dwellers and like to scavenge leftover foods that fell to the ground. They are somewhat nocturnal so they are less active when my aquarium lights are turned on. They are my oldest pets, 4 years and counting in my aquarium.
image.jpeg

This is my otto(otocinclus). I have 5 in my aquarium. They are like the janitor of my tank.They love eating algae so you can see them jumping from leaf to leaf as if vacuming all surfaces of a plant. Sometimes they hang around the glass, cleaning them off untill squeeky clean. Very nice addition to my aquarium and they look very cute😊👍
image.jpeg

This are my latest addition, They've been in my tank for almost 4 months now. They are called glass catfish, they have this transparent body that you can literally see through them even the food they are eating. It's gross but amazing😂😂😂. I have 4 shy glass catfishes in my tank that loves to swim under the shadows and on dim areas, they are nocturnal BTW🙂
image.jpeg

So these are my fishes. Planning to get a bigger aquarium soon when my budget and time allows me so I can house more of these cutie little pets. Hope you enjoyed reading it, Have a good day.

Ps: I'll be posting about my underwater invertebrates soon,

Sort:  

I never imagined you like underwater species. Lol 😍😍😍😍

Hehehe,, yes ate,,,I'm a novice aquarist,,😊

More of an expert. hehe.

Not yet @jon24jon24 😄😄..Soon maybe,,,I'll try saltwAter as well beacause I want to keep a clown fish😊

I didn't know your a master of fishes hehe. Awesome post and well detailed information about your fishes. Looking forward to seeing more of them. Magkano lahat nagastos mo na sa lahat lahat?

Di kasi ako nagkwekwento masyado,,haha,,,thanks my friend, price? Nevermind, it's the stress-relieving effect that counts.hahaha😂😂

I just want to know kung how much. Message nalang. Interview ka naman kapag kakain tayo sa labas. Haha.

sige,,i'll tell you soon,,hehe

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Ganda ng fishes. I enjoyed reading your post. Nice pics! :)

ThAnks ate!! Happy that you enjoyed it..😄

Nice community,they even have one direction.Looking forward for your next post.

Thanks..yeah,They are stronger than the real one direction,,they never disbanded yet,,haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33