Help me name my new pet!

in #fish6 years ago

Hellow fellow steemians!
At the beginning of 2018 my pet betta died and I was sad so I decided to go get a full fledged tank and now i own lots of goldies but yesterday I picked up a relic of a fish :)
Meet my new pet!!!

I have still yet to name him or her.
Dont know how to tell them apart other than females grow to be bigger than males lol but at this point I cant tell lol.
Not 100% which one I got.. spotted gar or florida gar.
Either way these bad bois can grow up to 10ft.
I heard spotted only grow up to 3.

But let me know what I should name him!
I am thinking birdo from the mario games lol. Since idk if its a girl or a biy.. Birdo looks like a girl but is a boy xD
Currently he/she is 5inches long! I will try and do video updates and feeding videos :)
Cheers<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81