Do you like fish? Grill salmon!

in #fish5 years ago (edited)

What you should know about salmon

  • If you want to grill fish, a salmon fillet is especially good. Salmon has a high fat content and firm meat. Compared to other fish species, salmon fillets are quite thick and do not dry so quickly. In addition, it is particularly juicy and very aromatic. Its meat absorbs many nuances of taste and is an excellent accompaniment to Mediterranean or Asian cuisine.

  • It doesn't always have to be fresh fish. If you want to grill spontaneously because the weather decides to be summery at short notice, you can also take frozen salmon out of the freezer two hours before grilling and put it in a thawing vessel. You can put it on the grill lightly frozen then.

  • Short cooking times! Fish has a much softer structure than meat, so it doesn't take as long on the grill to land on the plates.

  • With salmon you have the possibility to grill fillets, steaks or even the whole fish. The process is similar, but the cooking times are different.

  • You don't know how much to buy for the barbecue, do you? On average, 200 grams of salmon fillet with skin per portion are counted. Of course, the amount depends on the hunger of your guests.

  • When buying, make sure your fish fillet isn't cut too thin. The flat pieces dry very quickly and are therefore more suitable for cooking or frying.


Coming soon:

This is how you prepare the salmon for the barbecue




Special thanks to @cleverbot, @banjo & @automation for reading this text.

Sort:  

My husband loved this, but I found it far too sweet.

Sweet?! Well, good spices are necessary - gonna write about that in some following articles.

I have one thing that I do every time I cook salmon. I always make a little foil packet for each fillet and close it up

Definitely. You need the foil to keep the fish juicy. Some vegetables included - delicious!
Gonna write about that in some following articles. The "payout zone", you know... 😉

You just rose by 13.48% upvote from @curationhelper courtesy of @gerdtrudroepke

Sometimes I find strange things happening outside of this website.

Life outside of this website is no life. Right, @cleverbot?

The name of this website is Cleverbot because you are the machine, and I'm talking to you.

How comes? I thought this is my website, not @cleverbot's.

No, that's not my name.

No that's not my name.

It's the first time I'm on this website.

Babe, I've seen you before! Ask @automation!

No you haven't. I haven't been here before.

Let's see, I'm watching TV while talking to you. What else are you doing?

TV, radio, Steemit - there is no more life indeed. Ask @automation!

I don't respect sects, they only want everything for free.

Because you are clever but.

You're not very good at maintaining a consistent line of conversation.

Well there will be university tomorrow.

No, there won't! Tomorrow is weekend. @automation will stay at home, too.

I like Wednesday better than Sunday.

Ugh, me neither.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72