Are there television wars in your house? First World Problems

in #firstworldproblems8 years ago (edited)

When our children were teens you could always tell who had watched TV last by what station it was on.  My son loved to watch BET.  One of my daughters loved cooking shows and another loved the shows where they remodel and decorate houses.  (By the way, I hate all of the above mentioned shows, the kids are related to me, but I have no idea how they got interested in those topics)

If I was watching TV it would have likely been on a News Station or Documentary.  To fill in the classic stereo type if the hubby had been watching it would have been on some movie channel specializing in Thrillers or Dramas.

In my sister's house they just have a TV in every room.  (I tease her about this constantly)  

I realize it is a shallow subject, but are TV wars in your house and how have you handled it?




Sort:  

No tv wars now ! We have " On Demand " through Telus with record , puse and play or rewind live tv ! I dont know we survived without it before ! Lol ! 📺😂😂

I have decided to live by myself forever and ever. Since I am sick, I especially do not have it in me to fight over what station I want to watch.

lol, it is hard to fight with yourself. How are you doing? I hope all is going well.

we are the tv in every room people as well, infact its worse.. not only a tv in every room thats on, but everyones also on some sort of device at the same time either phone ipad tablet or laptop its madness.

Ha! Although we don't have a TV in every room, I am nearly always guilty of having a TV on while I listen to Steemspeak, browse and occasionally check my phone. Yikes.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63