Understanding First World Problems!

in #firstworldproblems7 years ago (edited)

Sharing this great video in light of seeing a small trend bubbling in #firstworldproblems. The points presented were pretty spot-on, and still resonates today. Hence why I remember this talk.

The presenter even wrote an entire book to explain #firstworldproblems. So what does it mean? Here's a definition from Urban Dictionary:-

Problems from living in a wealthy, industrialized nation that third worlders would probably roll their eyes at.

I'll admit that I do roll my eyes sometimes lol, even at myself when fussing over #firstworldproblems. Enjoy the video!


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

Thanks @kevinwong!

I think the first step to solving #firstworldproblems is admitting that we have them!

I think it's a version of and Alcoholics Anonymous saying, maybe?

We might have to pay more attention to 3rd world problems as they are creeping in to our reality for many people. Keep up the good work. upvoted

Money will be both a 1st and 3rd world problem.. in reality our resources are not as scarce is things are made out to be i believe..

I completely agree

Great post thanks for shareing ! Steem on ! 👍

Thanks for droppin by @karenmckersie - steem on!

Check out this one i posted a little while ago ! Lol ! 😂This is all clearly just for fun! And if this is really a firstworldproblem for you then you havent lived life ! Steem on !

pintrest.com

Thanks ! Yes , sad but true ! Lol! Steem on ! 😂👍

Good post!
The best way to understand how stupid are those firstworldproblems is to face a real one. Just got my wallet and all the credit cards stolen from me in a foreign country. So I have zero money and a lot of headache.
Believe me, having a pizza sliced into 8 instead of 4 pieces, and similar firstworldproblems seems like a heaven!
As long as we learn from our experiences, we are on a good way to demolish those stupid meaningless problems.

Hope you got that sorted out. Yes, money is going to become a first world problem soon. I actually faced that once, I was in a restaurant wanting to eat, but I forgot to bring cash. So I asked if I can use my card, and they tested it first. It failed. So I had to drive out to the ATM to get some cash out. Failed. Next ATM, failed. So i ended up not eating until I got home.

I have no idea what happened to this post, i guess there's a large bot train..

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30