The first snow of 2018 | Bucharest, Romania | 19th Nov

in #firstsnow6 years ago

For a child there is nothing most exciting in the month of november than the first snow.(excluding 1 week without school).

I spent last night with my girlfriend, watching a TV show and we realised it's over midnight. She had to sleep early because she woke up in the morning to go to university.

So before going to sleep we went in the kitchen so I can smoke the last cigar before going to sleep. I smoked, we talked and we were ready to leave the kitchen, but we didn't. I saw something white on the window and I said to my girlfriend:

Oh my God is snowing!

She was like, I know you're kidding little devil, and she left the kitchen. I opened the window and I started screaming like a little child, "it's snowing, it's snowing". Diana came so fast and pushed me away, so she can see on the window.(I told you I am fat!)

And she saw this:

rer.jpg

A landscape and view from fairy tales. We spent some minutes watching it. She was a way more happier than me, you should have seen her face.

It was so cold and we could smell the snow and the fresh air. I love that.

I woke up now and it's still a little cold outside. The snow is not entirely melted and I hope it won't melt at all. If it keeps snowing, in the next days we should go in the biggest park of Bucharest to take some fantastic photos.

I love storing my thoughts and the first snow on blockchain. Please don't forget to leave a comment and tell me if you like the snow. Photo taken with my phone, S. Edge 6.

Thanks for reading, @jwolf!

Sort:  

The first snow, every year, it is always unusual and memorable for everyone. Even if we are not children anymore :) A beautiful photo like from a fairy tale

True, thanks a lot for reading my post!

In my opinion, photographing delights the human soul. Your photo was great.
Please see my pictures, you'll like it.

We got first in Indian himalayas in last month. Welcome winters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful! Thank you!

You got a 28.62% upvote from @booster courtesy of @jwolf!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45