HELLO STEEMIT COMMUNITY!

in #firstpost7 years ago

This is my first time writing any post online so let me start by introducing myself. My name is Romit and I'm from Bangalore, India.

I'm currently a student of Psychology and Economics. I was initially an engineering student which I dropped out off due to reasons such as the lack of interest I had in the course as well as the disgusting system of education tat exists in India that emphasizes more on memory power than actual knowledge.

Obviously there are reasons for why this sort of education is followed, probably in a lot of other countries too but will make a separate post on that. But those were not the only reasons that I had to quit my engineering course. This happened during mid 2015 when I had become too obsessed about Djing and producing electronic music. So that is what I pursued for the next one and a half year after I was out of my college.

images.duckduckgo.com.jpeg

This was the happiest moment of my life as for the first time I was actually doing something that I loved. I landed a few gigs in some clubs around Bangalore and then within 2 months of getting out of the DJ Academy I had my first residency. I have always loved music and have been listening to a wide range of genres. I would say i was average when it came to my skills ;D

But... there was a problem. I found out that I was being ripped off by my agency as I was receiving less than 30% of the total amount of money that was being paid to the agency for my job. Its dis-heartening to find out that people would rip off others in such a way. Realizing how corrupted the Music Industry is I decided to quit Djing temporarily until I get back to it in another country.

images.duckduckgo.com.jpeg

images.duckduckgo.com1.jpeg

This is when I took up Psychology and Economics. My posts will be regarding what I learn throughout my course and my opinions based on these subjects and why I took up these subjects too.

nogod_nomasters_anarchism.sized_2.gif

As an Atheist & an Anarchist I would be making posts on Atheism & Anarchism as well.

Follow me if you are interested to learn about any of these topics and we can also have conversations/discussions about it.

I would like to thank the Steemit Community for giving me this awesome opportunity to express myself in ways I have never been able to do before. Looking forward to having a good time here :)

Sort:  

Welcome on the platform buddy!
You will like it here ^^

Thank you so much!

Great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68