Who the F**k is RIÖ? - A self introduction to the Fractal ART

in #firstpost5 years ago (edited)

Hi steemers.
Welcome to my first post, my name is RIÖ and I'm a integral artist but mostly a graphic desingner based on Venezuela who really loves to do fractals an phychedelic art, Wanna check it out with me?

Z.jpg

OK, let's start from the begining, Who the F**k is RIÖ and where did he came from? well it's simple, RIÖ is a character that I've made from my most deepest and darkest hours, he is my avatar and I use it all the time in my art carrer, now he represent the body of my art becase he can wear so many outfits on my life and asume diferent roles. Basiclly all my ethereal and phychedelic things are diferent shapes that RIÖ takes all the time.

Now we can move on to the fun part, What is in my art?

Oh boy, a lot of fractals, because it's in every living and dead thing in the world, literally everything you see it's made of or has a fractal form on it, so I made my art based on everything because I'm a Integral Artist, so I want to be everything as well. Fractals are made by using formulas, like the Mandelbrot set, Julia set, Sierpinski triangle etc... this formularium allow me to make this 3D representations and make a lot of interpretations too, for example, I see it sometimes like colosus or out space H.P Lovecraft fantasy gods.

Enough for the deep stuff, let's see some fractals from my collection and have some fun.

PADSPARASCHA.png

I do a lot of series all the time, it's rare to me make a unique piece, this one it's call PADSPARASCHA and it's part of BELOVED KING'S JEWELS series with two more brothers.

EMERAL.png

This one is call EMERALD and it's shows the value of DoF in my art, usually playing with the dimentions and the light to make a realistic trip, general speaking most of fractals are self similar, in other words, they are made of the same shape repeat it several times, so if you zoom it you'll see the same fractal over and over like a Russian doll but infinitedly.

BISMUTH.png

And last but not less, BISMUTH, he it's and self similar laminar fractal, like his other brothers, he represent a Jewel, sometimes I do stories for my collection or put intentions and actions, even feelings in it, that's why I treated my art pieces like my sons, I can make a full post dedicated to it later.

See more fractals and stories Follow me on Instagram @Whos_rio and have some fun.

This is it for now, hope you like it.
PD: Eanglish it's not my mother tounge so I'm sorry for any miswriten word or gramatical issue, Thank you so much for coming and read. Warmness RIÖ.

Sort:  

Hi @rionegro! Welcome to Steemit. I am glad you did an intro. Congratulation for the second place in collage contest. Nice one. Wish you many more. See you around.

Hey, Thank you, Congratulations for the first place, hope to see you again!

Congratulations @rionegro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got your First payout
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your work is wonderful! Can't upvote you now because I've squandered my votes, but tomorrow I will and will also reblog you. Want others to see your work.
Good luck here!

Oh Thank you so much! I'm glad you want to see more of my work!

Hola corazón, por fin te decidiste, bienvenidaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17