This is me!

in #firstpost7 years ago

myAvatar.png

Hello out there! My first post on steemit, Yaaaaaay!

I’m excited to be here. I really like the Steemit concept and I’m excited to get started and to become a part of this growing community. I will not bore y’all with a long first post, will just give you a little snippet about me.

I am a stay at home mom, raising my three kids. The oldest one is 4 and the youngest is 1. They are the best thing ever. And yes, they do drive me crazy but at the end of the day they are completely worth it. Looking after them is the most satisfying thing I do.

I got introduced to cryptos in late 2017. Actually, I first heard about Bitcoin in late 2009, just some chatter here and there but I didn’t pay much attention. Then again in 2011, and again in late 2016. All those times I just let it pass. I remember thinking it sounded like something for online gamers and I had absolutely no interest in online gaming.

Last year though, I read an article about it in the Forbes Africa magazine and I could no longer ignore it. I’ve been absorbing lots of material on Bitcoin, Blockchain and alt-coins, I have invested, won and lost.

Link to the article I read: https://www.forbesafrica.com/cover-story/2017/09/04/bitcoin-blockchain-billions/

I’d like to use this space as my little corner on the web where I record my findings and the things I learn. If you are a beginner in the crypto world you may find my posts useful. I will share my experiences, and give my opinion and where I see things going. I may occasionally sneak in a post on motherhood (^_^)

That is all for now! See you on the next post!

-pinkdust

Sort:  

Congratulations @pinkdust, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66