the midnight jester

in #firstpost7 years ago

Hey Folks,

The name is midnightjester and around every 10 years or so I decide to do a little writing. A week ago I had never heard of Steemit. A friend explained it and I was intrigued. There are some great ideas here and I am looking forward to getting to know the place better.

I am going to start out writing about my first love, football (soccer to you Nord-Americanos) but there is no guarantee I will stay on topic- 10 years out from writing is a long time so my mind has little discipline and tends to meander.

There is little else to say for a first post on the first day of the first month of the new Century's eighteenth year except: The Century just came of legal age, people! We can do what we like with him/her. Time to have fun.

Looks like a great community, Happy New Year!

Midnightjester
Sitting in sunshine
Cape Town, South Africa

Sort:  

Congratulations @midnightjester, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83