Kdrama with me #1

in #firstpost6 years ago (edited)

😄Hello everyone! I hope you've all had a wonderful day!😄

As this is my first post, I'll make this extra special by sharing my top 3 favourite Kdramas and reasons why!

1. The Heirs

Ok, so first of all, I'd like to thank 2AM for literally creating my fave OST ever! This drama was just so good from the beginning to the end. It made me laugh so hard I started crying 😂 and vice versa. I don't normally like the rich guy/poor girl genre but "The Heirs" managed to pull it off with amazing directing and acting (shout-outs to Park Shin-Hye & Kim Woo-Bin🙌). There were some unbelievable scenarios (as expected from Kdramas) but the storyline was just top-notch. Without giving too much away, the main plot is about a wealthy heir to a large Korean conglomerate(Lee Min-Ho) who falls for a girl that comes from a poor background(Park Shin-Hye). "The Heirs" basically depicts the friendships, rivalries and love lives of young, rich Korean heirs.

2. My love from the Stars

Where to begin.... To be honest, this drama just wowed me 😱. It falls under the sci-fi/romance category which is not normally my favourite yet here it is on my top 3 favourite Kdramas list! I absolutely love Jun Ji-Hyun and I think she is a super-talented actress -- but the person who really shocked me(in a good way) in this drama was Kim Soo-Hyun. I believe his acting, combined with the thought-provoking plot really sold this drama to me. Again, without revealing any spoilers, this drama revolves around an alien(Kim Soo-Hyun) that landed on Earth 400 years ago who holds a cynical view of human beings, but he slowly falls for an actress(Jun Ji-Hyun).

3. Strong Woman Do Bong-Soon

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 7.38.28 PM.png

OMG! OMG! OMG! I LOVE THIS DRAMA SO MUCH! The OST - perfect. The acting - amazing. If you're looking for something that covers everything you could ever want in a Korean drama, look no further. This drama has comedy, mystery, supernatural-ness, crime and of course romance. Don't even get me started on the adorable bromance between Park Hyung-Sik and Ji Soo 😍. I just love the fact that this drama centers around a female lead who is strong (not like the typical damsels in distress you'd find in most Korean dramas). The drama is about a girl(Park Bo-Young) who has superhuman strength. The plot revolves around her trying to control her strength to use it for good causes whilst falling for the person who has helped her through this(Park Hyung-Sik).

Well guys, I'm afraid this is the end for now. I hope you've enjoyed this! See you soon!

Lel💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36