My First Post! Come and Support! Ways to potentially finance large scale mining operations and or your own business or dream!

in #firstpost7 years ago

Alright... Starting on steemit, and thinking about what I want to bring to the table. For my first post I'm going to tell you a little about myself, and some information I think will do good for people out their looking for opportunities. I am currently a Commercial Banker at a major bank in Toronto. I like to travel, read, write (writing my own Fantasy novel!), play games, and really just hang out. I am just going to go about my blog about recent activities that I have done and talk about them.

Ok, now to add some value to your life:

To those living in Canada, and those that are mining for coin that are looking for ways to increase their mining capabilities or if you are trying to start a business in terms of a restaurant, a programming school, buying a franchise there may be a way to get financing. In Canada and I am sure in other countries, we have a program called the CSBFL ( https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/csbfp-pfpec.nsf/eng/h_la02855.html ) this program allows you to potential get a loan for leasehold improvements, equipment financing, or buying property with putting as low as 10% down! What you need to bring is a good business plan, invoices (quotes) on the equipment, leasehold improvements or building that you wish to buy to help operate your business.

That means you could for example, buy 100 computers at $2000 each totaling $200,000 and only put down 10% which is $20,000!!! (Equipment financing goes up to $350,000 max loan)

At that point your mining capabilities will be heightened, that being said I am not sure if that would still be sufficient, and also this industry big banks may not be willing to finance. But you may be able to find other small lenders or private investors to lend funds to you using the computers as a security.

The CSBFL is really a program that is designed to help small businesses grow by providing them a way to get financing. Since Blockchain is new to this, it may be hard to get financing for this but it is worth a visit or some more research if your really curious.

If your looking to open a restuarant, storefront, or any type of business that can generate good income this may be your starting point to change your career and chase after what you love to do.

Aren't we all doing that now!

If you guys have specific questions on anything you are looking to do yourself, just leave a comment and I will answer them through another post. I also can get into more details of this program and how it works if you all are interested.

Remember a lot of people borrow money to make more money! (think real estate)

This is risky... but everything we do is taking on some sort of risk. I am writing this blog when I can be spending time writing my book!

Just make sure you are taking the right amount of risk. Depending on who you are it could be a tiny

or alot

Looking forward to creating a great partnership

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42