Sometimes you gotta jump in with both feet

in #firstpost5 years ago (edited)

..but somehow end up falling in headfirst.

this is my first. post.

Hello fellow Steemians? Steemeronies? Steemitites? Steemalians?

Lemme just call you SteemStumpStunans 'er sumptin'

Welp, I guess I'm here, doing the blog thing again.. one of an endless line of blogs I have left half started.. and bbs sites, and forums and other online activity..

If you follow any of the other social media, I tend not comment much. But this is usually from being tired of hearing my own voice.

I had a good run doing livejournal, but after that didn't really find another online platform that encouraged the same kind of community engagement.

So I'm here trying out blogging and crypto, which is very millennial. Like taking up knitting tea cosies for your ax.. You know, the one you use with your ax throwing club... not the one you used to date before they ghosted you..

If you know what i mean.

I tended to post a lot, but of the mundane. I was interested in the ways the mundane overlapped with the sublime.

But really it ended up just being posts about my lunch. I do like to eat. and sleep. I am a champ at those two Olympic events.

But posting a lot back then, and commenting... well, I was 20, and life seemed fun.

I suspect I'll fall into old patterns and post about coffee, music, lunches, the weather, the 'what have you's of it all'

Sort:  

Congratulations @darrenfj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You published your First Post
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @darrenfj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @darrenfj, I said I’d be back in a later post of yours. Where you introduced yourself but wasn’t your first post. As that is the one I’m reading now. I kinda like your style of writing. Oh, and by the way I had cheese on toast for brekkie and now getting sorta hungry and ready for lunch but not a big Sunday lunch even though it is a Sunday right now where I am in this space time continuum thingy.
Anyhoo, that’s me leaving a comment cos I tend to comment when I have time and usually it’s just to say, “hi,” and let you know I dropped by.

Aaaaand I totally missed this comment too..

HI! back atcha

I popped back in here because I saw a post about 'your first post' on steemit and want to go see what it was..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77