Day 1

in #firstpost7 years ago

Waiting at the airport, seems as good a place and time as any to try out a new scocial media platform. Crowds of drowsy humans all staring sleepily at their phones. I fade and blend in, camoflaged, anonymous, just another grumpy traveller. I wonder mildly, just how much the girl across from me paid to look homeless. Frayed holey jeans and a sweater with holes and threadbare spots, all meticulously executed to approximate the rags of poverty with none of the dirt. Shit like that makes me wonder what she was thinking? What is the thought process of a person who pays to look poor and rich at the same time? I'm guessing it's some sort of seeking after authenticity, or maybe she thinks she blends in, camo, like me, safely anonymous.

Sort:  

Hello!

Hello, first commenter.

Yeah took forever didn't it lol
Sadly I'm heading to work so I won't be able to play till noon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61