My First Post In Steem - Road to the Journey of Finding Me

in #firstpost6 years ago (edited)

It all starts with a hello!

I am Angelica Collene De Silva from the Philippines. My friends call me Collene. Oh wait, everyone calls me that except for my professor in Highway Engineering who calls me "Angeline" every damn time. (Shoutout to you Sir Ding! Please call me correctly. Hahaha.

As I mentioned my subject above, I'm currently taking up BS Civil Engineering in Bulacan State University. I am not really the type of person to capture everything with a camera so here's my only proof that I'm studying Civil Engineering. Hahaha. Look at that sand lying. I am the one on the rightmost side.

P_20171011_113130_BF.jpg

I also love sports and I have a dream to be an athlete someday. Some of the sports I play are:

Volleyball

Badminton

and Baseball/Softball

And of course, I'm a foodie but I have limited pictures of food because most of the time I eat them right away after serving.
XGLV6261.JPG

IMG_0132.JPG

Well, to be honest, I really am not the kind of person who can describe herself easily. So here's an overview of how I view myself

  1. I'm not good with words that sometimes I may hurt other people because of my misuse of words.
  2. I'm a ne'er-do-well. I ruin everything in just a snap of my actions or my words. (Beat that, Thanos) Even myself have a hard time forgiving me.
  3. I didn't really know myself. I forgot who I am. I forgot what I really am. That means I'm in a journey of finding myself. 20 years of existence and I'm still incomplete. Lucky those who are. But I'm changing and I think I'm progressing.
  4. I'm an introvert and a lazy one. I don't know how to express things even with just writing.

So I guess that's it. I'm still in the process of finding myself and I like to document my progresses here in Steemit. I would be happy to let you all be part of my journey. I'm glad my librarian told me this thank you Ma'am @littlemissmicah. Thank you for reading! Have a great day!

Collene De Silva :D

Sort:  

welcome @collenedesilva! like you I am also a newbie here. Good luck to us! :)

Welcome to Steemit Collene! Friend pala ako ni Micah. 😊 If you have questions, please dont hesistate to ask. Also, i'd like you to be a part of @steemph.bulacan if okay lang sayo? ❤

Sige pooo. Thank you po!

Wellcome to steemit friend. Just stay with us, with the community and enjoy it, have some fun.Thanks to surpassinggoogl for his support to the newers.

Maligayang pagdating! Greetings, collenedesilva! I wish you a very prosper journey here in this fun-loving community :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thank you po! I'll try joining :)

Waoh!I just join steemit also,will like to make friend with people here and I may start from you girl.u are kind of wonderful with this your introductory post .I love that

Welcome! @collenedesilva sana hindi mo ako ma misuse ng mga words mo hehe please follow me back po ha?

Hahaha! sige po :)

Thanks engineer

Welcome to Steemit. We hope you are successful here.

Welcome to steemit.
all guys are looking very nice..

Haha yes they are

Welcome here in steemit! So glad to see more filipinos joining this platform. Just keep steeming! Looking forward for your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93