FIRST POST

in #firstpost7 years ago

Well the short story of how I got here is hearing about the social media platform that pays you money from a guy in Amsterdam, in a larger conversation about blockchain. Since then my focus has completely shifted to the blockchain, Bitcoin, cryptocurrency, virtual currency, and cryptoasset communities. Most of the information that I have been consuming, actively looking into and have been scurrying after has been regarding these topics. So many events have come since I started into this world. SEC weighing in, Chinese exchanges scheduling to close, banking executives speaking in hyperbole (so popular these days), markets crashing, support from validated individuals and institutions, and silence from others, an enormous amount is happening and evolving daily here.

It is definitely a worldwind of emotion. Especially when you are invested in the market and looking for other ways to leverage the current ecosystem. Should I mine? What should I mine? What set up should I use? Where do I buy this, how much should I pay? Who can trust regarding this? How easy is this to manage? Should I invest other people's money? Am I legally allowed to do that? Would people even allow me to invest their money? What is an honest commission to charge? How about day trading? Where is a good place to start? How good do I have to be? What qualifications do you need for that? Do I have to tax my profits on a daily basis? Should I focus my career goals on doing blockchain related activities for a living? How would that work? What companies would be good to join up with? What do I need to be good at to get into one of those companies? Which line of work should I go into valuations, operations, strategy? How fast should I move into that sector?

I think you understand where my head has been at for the majority of my days. This is no different than when I am with other people. In the past month 70 % of my conversations have been about blockchain. One day I moseyed over to the bank to inquire about lines of credit/loans to use in crypto endeavors. Ended up convincing the banker to check out crypto currency, educated him about wallets, proper safety protocols, what I knew about mining and told him to look into Eos. Of course, I enjoy these conversations. They are an excellent opportunity to find knowledge gaps and get people to check out one aspect of some great technology. They may even make some money off it!

For myself, enthusiasm in blockchain is high, obviously. Bitcoin may or may not survive (HODL) but blockchain will survive. No doubt. This technology will disrupt and disintermediate all corporate ecosystems. Internet was the last technology with this kind hype and it was able disrupt some industries and create new ones but failed to disintermediate. Internet just changed mediums. Thus, blockchain will destroy and create more companies than internet was able to by automating excessive applications and excessive personnel that were created atop Internet protocol. Possibly automating entire sectors? I'll do a post to expand on this idea to the best of my abilities. Random thought: Blockchain the missing link of AI?

In regards to my posting, I intend to post at least once a week, maybe more. Posts will probably focus on whatever I'm into, is on my mind but overwhelming blockchain and its many facets and facets of facets.

Pumped to be on the site and join the community.

Best,

Andres

Sort:  

Welcome to the club bro, here is your first up-vote on your first post. you are not supposed to forget me ethically :p

I have ethically remembered!

i was kidding, have fun :)

Congratulations @avanegas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51